Posted by: RFC Blogger from Bridgend | May 29, 2011

Play off final eve

It’s nearly here – when we wake up tomorrow it will be to start our journey up the M4. Tomorrow seems to be taking ages to get here – a bit like waiting for Christmas when I was little. I can’t remember the last thing I anticipated as much as tomorrow’s game!This is the view from my seat!

http://www.wembleystadium.com/TheStadium/ViewFromYourSeat#seat:536|event:sports

and this was the view from the Tilehurst End at Elm Park.

I have borrowed this postcard from the following web site. http://chrisdlee.com/page3.htm  I hope that is ok. “Souvenir postcard to commemorate Elm Park’s closure. The photo was taken from the Tilehurst End in 1989.”

 I picked it because there is a chance that I was in this crowd, in this stand for the last time at Elm Park circa August 1989.

Not sure why I have put this here – probably just whiling away the time before tomorrow’s game.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

