Posted by: RFC Blogger from Bridgend | October 16, 2010

RFC v Swansea and Brendan Rodgers 16/10/10

Welcome back club football. Can’t believe the Ryder cup was a fortnight ago! Life has been incredibly hectic during the last fortnight, I have been working at such a pace, and I’m looking forward to the roller coaster that supporting my team is.

Listening to the game on-line, although I should really be doing research for my assignment.

Brendan Rodgers returns to the Mad Stad for the first time. I’m hearing he had a good reception, I was disappointed when he was sacked, after six months in charge of RFC. I did not necessarily believe he was a good manager for the Royals, but did not think he was given enough time.

Anyway he was sacked, Brian took charge and we went on a fantastic journey which saw us beat Liverpool at home in the FA cup on the way to the quarter finals, and make a meteoric climb up the table from 2nd from bottom to the possibility of the playoffs in the last few games of the season. As seasons go the second half was almost as exciting and rewarding as the 2005/6 season.

Could n’t believe it when Rodgers was put in charge of the Swans, MOH’s team. I have always had a soft spot for Swansea, although no doubt over who I want to win today.

Anyway better just listen now, try to do some reading and hope for a satisfactory 3 points. We have had a couple of corners and half chances already within 6 minutes. Please let us convert more of our chances!!!

Leave a Reply

Categories

