Posted by: RFC Blogger from Bridgend | September 10, 2010

10th September 2010 – catch-up

I’ve been so busy since the last game it took me until about the 6th September to realise that we had sold our top goal scorer.

I must say I was not surprised. Having lost Sky Sports News I did not listen to the count down to the transfer window closing, and working at a ridiculous speed generally, I had not checked the internet for any news until the beginning of this week.

I’m hoping the rumour mill is right and Simon Cox is on his way back to the Mad Stad! Every time I heard he’d scored last season, I rued the fact that we let him go to Swindon and then onto West Brom.

Looking back to when Shorey was rumoured to be leaving at the beginning of the 2007/8 season (which ended with the Royals being relegated) but did not, he never really did it for Reading that season, so now when someone leaves I do not feel too worried.

Reading play Palace tomorrow. After the international break, its game on now. Looking forward to tomorrow, as I do every Saturday. This would normally be a game I would go to, but work commitments, and party planning commitments for next week get in the way this time. So will have to listen on-line and press the red button for BBC score card. No Sky Sports News now which is a shame.

Comon U RZZZZZ.

Leave a Reply

Categories

